0 votes
in Science by
What are the 5 levels of the deciduous forest?

1 Answer

0 votes
1-Forest Canopy Tier: Maple trees, Walnut trees, Birch trees, Oak trees.
2-Small Tree Tier: Dogwoods, Redbuds, Shadbush
3-Shrub Tier: Azaleas, Mountain Laurel, Huckleberries, Blackberry bushes.
4-Herb Tier: Blue Bead Lily, Indian Cucumber, Wild Sarsaparilla, wild onion.
5-Floor Tier: Lichens and Mosses.